Life of an Empress

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Fairest Of Them All

Little Empress: Mirror, mirror on the wall...who's the yummiest, prettiest and really fairest of them all?" Empress: Who else? You - of course my darling! Little Empress: Okayyyy... Just checking! (Hihi Mummy knows how to make my day 😁) @zurisiwa 

Spectrum

I always thought buffets are great places to show one's creativity - it also  reveal the person's character on how he does his plating and food choices. As you can see, I like my plate not so full, small portions of meat (the server was a little too quick to give me the huge standard slice of Roast Beef - my mistake as I just pointed at it & forgot to say my preferred size) and always come with greens & alkaline rich dishes. Note: I dont finish everything as I only like to taste a bit of each dish  and not be too full that you can barely breathe after. So from top left to right I had the following - 1st plate: Salmon Sashimi, Steamed Spiced Shrimps & Squid, Mix Greens with Strawberries, Walnuts, Capers, Brie, Manchego & 3 dollops of Ranch, Blue Cheese & Caesar dressings; 2nd Plate: Steamed Asparagus, Mussels & Clams, Lechon Macau, Soy Chicken with Asian Sauces; 3rd Plate: Medium Well Roast Beef with Horseradish Cream, Baked Portabello Mushroom & Roasted Tomato & Thyme; 4th Plate: Carrot Cupcake, Truffle Chocolate, White Chocolate Shaving & Mix of Tropical Fruits. I had a 5th plate which didn't make it to this collage: Strawberry Shortcake, Cookie Dough Cheesecake (the best!) & Lemon & Lime Sorbet. Service was again so flawless --- didn't have to ask for my wine glass to be refilled with RosΓ© and when I accidentally spilled sauce on my white dress, our amazing waiter "Michael" was quick to give me a cold damp towel to wipe it off. To sum it up, Spectrum was truly a 5-star experience. Now I have to burn off all the calories from yesterday's long lunch! #spectrum #fairmonthotel #raffles #foodie

7 Month Old Little Empress

Happy 7 months old PUGVIC! Wishing you another healthy & fun month...but please don't grow up too fast - Mummy is still enjoying every bit of your cuteness. Special thanks to Tita TM for this chic zebra print, fuchsia  pink ruffled dress & Monsieur Lambert for her glittering pair of silver party shoes - she was a head-turner and oh so yummylicious little mademoiselle as always. #victoria #zuri @zurisiwa #raffles #fairmont #spectrum

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Forgiveness

The hardest thing to do is forgive those who hurt you. But it is not really the act that's hard but losing your ego and thinking you're losing a battle by forgiving the person. These days, I choose to forgive right away because it's really not worth the energy and time to be bringing negativity in my life and my daughter's life. Hurtful, provoking words become nano small  and irrelevant. Example, there was a bitter comment on my post, I made a mistake of replying to it and because I didnt want my ego hurt, I replied with something so sarcastic and bitchy. But doing it only gave negative vibes so I deleted my comment, wished the person well & even gave a sisterly advice instead. Guess what happened, I got some good news, released the negative energy and true enough, it expanded my life in an instant. So deep breathes my darlings, pray when you're provoked, dont react right away, lift it up to Him, then let it all go so you can run your own race and win it. We can never please everybody & we dont need society's validation to have a happy life. Do your own thing, be a success & tell me about it later when you reach your goals too. Wishing you all beautiful, positive weekend! Good morning Manila x Love, Empress πŸ’‹ P.S. Being part of the rat race and having access to social media don't give you an excuse to crab mentality (aka being a hater). It is not sexy, it doesn't project success and embarrassing to yourself and family. Think before you post and choose your words well before you show the world you're a true defeatist without any future. OK maybe that's bitchy but I don't know how else I should say it. But you get the point right? Let's workout! 

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Smokin', Ferocious Body

The best revenge is NOT just attaining "massive success" - in my opinion, it is getting a SMOKIN', FEROCIOUS BODY. It is as much hard work mentally as closing deals or building a career at work. But I sometimes think it is even way harder and challenging. I don't give up when it comes to business, but I find myself always fighting this little voice in my head saying "I'm giving up, I'm tired, I can't do this anymore, it's painful" whenever I workout out. But I'm pushing harder than ever before and I'm close to my ideal weight - it is surely fun seeing people I know drop their jaws when they see my current built. I checked out my photos before and wow I was fat! (UGH) 😁 Now going for the goal - my 110 lbs. model body - Getting it back, doing it. Happy Labor Day darlings! P.S. Watch those calories from those yummy, sugary cocktails. Love, Empress πŸ’‹

Thursday, April 7, 2016

VEGAS

MY LOOK when someone try to say I can't do it, I'm this and that, I should be doing other things, I should be somewhere else than Philippines or they're giving me the "opportunity of the lifetime." EXAMPLE. I got a call this morning from a Hollywood PR guy, and invited to a Vegas party hosted by apparently King of Instagram and was told I will be partying with the hottest Asian models there, that only one from the Philippines will be chosen... That all models who party with this guy get into many places and their "career" get boosted up. I checked this guy's IG - yes he is so famous that hot models pose naked with him after what seems like an orgy. I politely said NO & said have other things planned. The PR manager couldnt accept being turned down - he probably thought I was going to be impressed by all the names he dropped during the talk including Hollywood stars he hangs out with - he then said I'm a hypocrite for declining. Ladies, especially models who want to have a break into modeling or showbusiness, be very careful with people offering you shiny things and do not fall into this trap thinking that only by partying with someone famous can get you booked. Of course they use their popularity to get women into bed - DUH. My loss? NAH. πŸ’‹ My line is open 24/7 though for real modeling bookings not some trashy party who uses women to look hot & cool on social media. Have a nice day! 

Monday, March 21, 2016

SURF

SURF. If LIFE is like surfing, I'd be one of those persistent students learning it. I fell down the board several times, I got up fast, went back at it over and over again, iterating, improving and never giving up. Strengthening my mind, moving like lightning and not allowing distractions, baggages, sad experiences, nor negative energy stop me from getting my goals. TODAY IS A MILESTONE, I'm so proud to say I closed another investment for a startup company and this time I will become one of the owners of this multi awarded startup. I chose to partner with people from very humbling backgrounds because I connected with their struggles and I admire how they fought it and bounced back from it. I'm so honored to be brought into their core team because of all the wisdom I will learn along the way and very excited to bring all my skills, connections, energy and positivity to make the company even more successful. I want to see their success and be part of it. Thank you partners...Let's close more accounts! #AR #SLY #bossbabe #empirebuilder #businesswoman

Sunday, March 6, 2016

PUBLIC APOLOGY FOR SAMANTHA CARBONELL

I had doubts writing this public apology because I don't know how people will see me after I write this. I don't like it when I'm put in a bad light especially because I'm a mother now and I have business partners to protect. But with God's grace and blessing, and the right people who have been of good influence around me, I now have the courage to step up and own a mistake from my past. I'm NOT WRITING THIS SO the case against me ("Slight Physical Injury") gets dropped - it is up to the person I'm apologizing to if she will do it or not. The main purpose of this is to apologize to her because she deserves it and I know I made a huge mistake. On this note, I'd like to apologize to Samantha Carbonell for publicly humiliating her in front of her clients. About three years ago, I went up to Sam at TIME, to try to fix an issue between her and another friend. I wanted to clarify things with her and bridge a solution to their conflict. (Apparently, that issue was already fixed, so Sam felt she was being drilled and provoked by my presence - this I found out only recently because I finally spoke to Sam and clarified everything.) Unfortunately, that conversation went from friendly to disaster. I slapped her, someone pushed me away from her but I came back to pull her hair. She defended herself and and we were both almost down on the floor, pulling each other's hair. I will not explain the reason why I did it nor try to give excuses for it - there are no excuses for such behavior - it was cheap, uncalled for and so unclassy. I'm so ashamed of my actions. I was told too that I was rude to her mom at the precinct when we were all there - I'm sincerely sorry to your mom Sam from the bottom of my heart. I understand her now because I'm a mother too now. She was just protecting you and doing her job as your mom. I will not expect that I will be forgiven right away because if this happened to my own daughter, I would be very angry about it and don't know if I'd have the strength to forgive anyone who hurt her. I just hope and pray that with this public apology, Sam and her family could be eased of emotional pain and trauma I caused from that incident and that they see I wouldn't have done it if I understand Sam better. To you Sam and your family, thank you for reading this and I wish you all a blessed Sunday.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Hangover-Free Weekend by SEVEN POINT 2

HANGOVER-FREE WEEKEND BY SEVEN POINT 2. I'm loving my new alkalizing food supplements 7.2 Alkaline Booster, 7.2 Green Caps and 7.2 Recovery. When you consume acidic food & drinks (processed food, meat, dairy,  pesticide food & alcohol) & work in a very stressful environment like I do, you're prone to all kinds diseases and your weight becomes unstable & your pH level becomes acidic (or below 7; above 7 is alkaline; 7.2 is a perfect alkaline state). These products neutralizes your pH level, shifting it from acidic to alkaline. I luckily stumbled upon these on one of my business meetings. Knowing the benefits of having an alkaline body, I immediately bought samples & tried it for a week. I felt stronger, mind sharper, slept like my baby Zuri, and hangover free! What's  overwhelming is their superstar patented product "7.2 Recovery with HydroFX" which produces Molecular Hydrogen - backed up by over 400 clinical studies, curing 150 diseases - -  penetrates the subcellular level of ALL your body cells w/c means it's now considered the most powerful anti-oxidant and anti-aging product out in the market. I was far from becoming an endorser & distributor for these products (mainly because I'm super busy with other things already) but because I know it will help many people suffering from chronic diseases and pains, I decided to be part of this alkaline movement & spread the great news. I heard many people from the Philippines & abroad who benefited from these already including those with diabetes, parkinson's, heart, gout, & all kinds of cancer. I'm so excited on the positive effects of these in my body and my family members.  Btw, these products are Certified Halal, Kosher, Wheat Free, Non GMO, Began, No Soy Allergens & Vegan-Friendly. The best part is you too can be part of this health & wealth building business - anywhere in the world. Send me a private message on how to get started. You can buy these products at my online store: http://avisiwa.sevenpoint2.com #sevenpoint2 #molecularhydrogen #alkalinediet #loseweight #hangovercure #superfood #supersupplements

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Eric Scott Allison: Arrested and Mugshot

Eric Scott Allison Mugshot And Arrest Warrant
Arrest Warrant: Eric Scott Allison, born March 11, 1971, from Chester, California, USA, CEO of Exigo Ventures Consultancy Inc., Acqhire Inc., EA Global Response and Founder of Pulse Healthcare, a is a foreigner living in the Philippines, previously investigated by NBI Bacolod for rape of an underage Filipina girl as documented by Sun.Star, charged for Estafa in Cebu, sued for libel in Makati. He was now arrested by Philippine National Police on Dec. 27, 2015 at Serendra, BGC, Taguig and booked for jail.